About us

OECON Products & Services GmbH – Who we are

We are a subsidiary of the OECON Holding & Consulting GmbH  and leading provider and system architect for applications of mobile positioning technologies. You can find us at the innovative “Braunschweiger Research Airport”.

Our products and services regarding positioning technologies and location-based services are especially tailored to the automotive, logistic and personal mobility industry. We offer special solutions and products for each industry. Other areas of priority are PSAP technology and location-based services for electric mobility.

Customers in EMEA, the Far East and USA take advantage of our products and services in the areas of logistics and automatic vehicle emergency call (eCall). We offer systems for optimization of logistical tasks and processes in the vessel and transport environment as well as for test automation, validation and certification of emergency systems for vehicles and the PSAP side. Emergency control centres across Europe trust our eCall technology. As an ISDN specialist, we also offer customized solutions for the telecommunications sector.

Moreover OECON is a medium-sized company with over twenty years of experience in corporate consulting. Our work focuses on the development of business models, studies and research for technological facilities and on the field of new industries with a focus on communication, positioning and system design.

Core Competencies
In the last 20 years OECON was deeply involved in specifications for software development and subsequent applications in the area of GNSS for aviation, marine and land transport. GPS, differential GPS, GLONASS, GALILEO and supportive SatNav systems were subjects of this work. By working with local businesses and taking advantage of the know-how of our employees in the areas of GNSS, aerospace and land-based transport, a professional and sustainable implementation of our tasks is guaranteed. Besides our core themes

  • Consulting
  • Project  management
  • Satellite navigation
  • Communication and localization
  • Optimization of logistical processes
  • Personal mobility

we also offer:

  • Project planning and advising
  • Seminars and in- house workshops
  • Market- and cost- benefit- analysis
  • Project controlling

 

 

Comments are closed.

Unternehmen

oecon-ueberuns

OECON Products & Services GmbH – Wer wir sind

Wir sind ein Tochterunternehmen der OECON Holding & Consulting GmbH und der führende Systemarchitekt und Betreiber für Anwendungen mobiler Ortungstechnologien. Unsere Räumlichkeiten befinden sich am Innovationsstandort „Braunschweiger Forschungsflughafen“.

Unsere Produkte und Dienstleistungen zu Ortungstechnologien und Location Based Services sind abgestimmt auf die Bereiche Automotive, Logistik und Personal Mobility. Für jeden Bereich bieten wir spezielle Lösungen und Produkte. Weitere Schwerpunktfelder sind dabei auch Leitstellentechnik und ortungsbezogene Dienste zur Elektromobilität. Unsere Produkte und Services im Bereich der Logistik und des automatischen Fahrzeug-Notrufs (eCall) werden europa- und weltweit eingesetzt. Wir bieten Systeme zur Optimierung logistischer Aufgaben und Prozesse im Behälter- und Transportumfeld sowie zur Testautomation, Validierung und Zertifizierung von Notrufsystemen auf Fahrzeug- und Leitstellenseite. Leitstellen in ganz Europa vertrauen unserer eCall-Technik. Als ISDN-Spezialist bieten wir außerdem maßgeschneiderte Lösungen im Telekommunikationsbereich.

Zudem ist die OECON als mittelständisches Unternehmen seit über zwanzig Jahren im Bereich Unternehmensberatung / Consulting tätig. Arbeitsschwerpunkte liegen im Bereich der Ausarbeitung von Businessmodellen, Studien und Forschungsarbeiten für technologische Einrichtungen und neue Branchen mit den Schwerpunkten Kommunikation, Ortung und Systemdesign.

Kernkompetenzen
OECON hat in den letzten 20 Jahren Grundlagenarbeiten in den Spezifikationen der Softwareentwicklung und den darauf aufbauenden Anwendungen in den Bereichen Satellitennavigation für Luftverkehr, Schifffahrt und Landverkehr realisiert. Dabei waren sowohl GPS, Differential-GPS, GLONASS, GALILEO sowie die unterstützenden SatNav-Systeme Gegenstand der Arbeiten. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit den am Standort ansässigen Unternehmen und das Know-how der Mitarbeiter aus anderen Projekten und Tätigkeiten in Unternehmen aus dem Bereich Luft- und Raumfahrt sowie bodengebundener Verkehr wird eine professionelle und nachhaltige Umsetzung der Aufgaben gewährleistet. Neben unseren Kernthemen

  • Consulting
  • Projektmanagement
  • Satellitennavigation
  • Elektromobilität
  • Kommunikation und Ortung
  • Optimierung logistischer Prozesse
  • Personal Mobility

umfasst unser Dienstleistungsspektrum außerdem:

  • Projektierung und Beratung
  • Seminare und In-House-Workshops
  • Markt- und Cost-Benefit-Analyse
  • Projektcontrolling

Gern unterstützen wir Sie bei der Lösung Ihrer Problemstellung.

Kommentare sind geschlossen