Automotive

oecon-automotive-header

OECON Roadside NAVIGATION Station

Reliable Information Broadcast for Safety Relevant Road Applications

roadside-navigation-station-schaubild-web-engIn order for driver assistance systems to operate reliably and safely, they require information about a vehicle‘s exact position and the surrounding environment. However, the current satellite navigation systems do not meet these requirements sufficiently. The OECON roadside navigation station provides additional integrity information from various available sources, in an automotive-friendly format. This ensures high-precision positioning even when the reception of the signals might be disturbed.
The roadside navigation station is already equipped for the future: data can be transferred in an extremely compressed format via UMTS or WLAN (in the future via WLANp). A built-in receiving unit will be standard in future vehicle generations.

The Roadside navigation station is therefore well prepared for projects and vehicle applications that require reliable access to integrity information and correction data for satellite localisation, most updated maps and additional services such as local weather and traffic information.

Comments are closed.

Roadside Navigation Station

oecon-automotive-header

OECON Roadside NAVIGATION Station

Die OECON Roadside NAVIGATION Station für die zuverlässige Informationsübertragung für sicherheitsrelevante Fahrzeugapplikationen

OECON Roadside Navigation StationDamit Fahrerassistenzsysteme zuverlässig und sicher arbeiten können, benötigen sie Informationen über die Fahrzeugposition und die Umgebung. Aktuelle Satellitennavigationssysteme erfüllen diese Anforderung nicht hinreichend. Die OECON Roadside Navigation Station stellt aus einer Vielzahl von verfügbaren Quellen zusätzliche Integritätsinformationen automobilgerecht aufbereitet zur Verfügung. Somit wird eine hochgenaue Positionierung auch bei unübersichtlichen Empfangsbedingungen gewährleistet.

Die Roadside Navigation Station ist bereits für die Zukunft gerüstet: Daten können in extrem komprimierter Form per Mobilfunk oder per WLAN (zukünftig WLANp) übertragen werden. Im Fahrzeug ist ein Empfangsgerät, das in zukünftigen Fahrzeuggenerationen zum Standard werden wird.

Die Roadside Navigation Station ist damit bestens gerüstet für Projekte und Fahrzeugapplikationen, die zuverlässigen Zugriff auf Integritätsinformationen und Korrekturdaten für Satellitenortung, hochaktuelle Karten und Zusatzdienste wie lokale Wetter- und Verkehrsinformationen benötigen.

Kommentare sind geschlossen